RDC-VI Officials

The Council is jointly headed by a Chairperson and a Co-Chairperson appointed by the President. If the Chairperson comes from the government, the Co-Chairperson must come from the private sector, or vice-versa. Only elective officials are appointed as Chair or Co-Chairperson.

The NEDA Regional Director is the ex-officio Vice-Chairperson of the RDC, while the NEDA Assistant Regional Director is the ex-officio Secretary.

The same officials serve as the ex-officio Chairperson, Co-Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, and Secretary of the RDC Executive and Advisory Committees.

RDC-VI Members

Presently, the RDC-VI has 71 regular members and 4 special non-voting members. The regular members are the following:

  • 6 Provincial Governors
  • 16 City Mayors
  • 3 Mayors of Municipalities designated as Provincial Capitals
  • 6 Presidents of the Provincial Leagues of Municipalities
  • 22 Regional Directors of Agencies Represented in the NEDA Board
  • 18 Private Sector Representatives (PSRs)

The PSRs comprise one-fourth of the total membership of the fully-constituted Council.